Oberhessisches_Museum_Giessen-555x710
Fotos

Mike Wolf

Maße

29 x 29 cm

Seitenanzahl

72

Abbildungen

31 illustrations

Einband

Hard cover

Sprache(n)

German

ISBN

978-3-9811346-0-5

Be the first to review “Zwischen Alltag und Zeitlosigkeit”

Dalip

Zwischen Alltag und Zeitlosigkeit

The Kosovo/Albanian-born Dalip Kryeziu occupies himself with both painting and sculpture. The central theme of his art is always man. On the one hand, it is the transformation of the human head from the figurative readable face to the almost complete dissolution into the abstract on a canvas, paper or in the plastic, on the other hand, are the daily drawings on the canvas, filled with abstracted heads and figures as well as buildings and forms, the cryptic narrative of his being.
Dalip’s works bear a very distinct artistic handwriting that grant him a high degree of recognition. But his iconic “heads”, along with as his daily drawings, are absolutely individual and independent in their expression. His œuvre is characterized by his childhood in rural Kosovo and by the effects of the Kosovo war.
However, Dalip is also heavily influenced by his travels through European metropolises and, ultimately, by his departure from his home country. These are the cultural differences that are reflected in his art and which make up in large part of Dalipʼs uniqueness.

Biography
1964 – born as Dalip Kryeziu in Bubavec, Kosovo.
1986 – Education attained at the Educational Academy in Gjakove, Kosovo.
1988 – studied at the English University in Prishtina. Traveled to Paris, Barcelona, London and other European cities, where he earns his living by creating portraits.
1989 – resides in Austria; admitted into the Austrian Association of Fine Artists by the Viennese Commission.
1991 – final reallocation to Austria; admission of Austrian citizenship; first exhibitions in Austria.
2006 – moved to Germany.

37,90

Oberhessisches_Museum_Giessen-555x710
Fotos

Mike Wolf

Maße

29 x 29 cm

Seitenanzahl

72

Abbildungen

31 Abb.

Einband

Hardcover

Sprache(n)

Deutsch

ISBN

978-3-9811346-0-5

Be the first to review “Zwischen Alltag und Zeitlosigkeit”

Dalip

Zwischen Alltag und Zeitlosigkeit

Der gebürtige Kosovo-Albaner Dalip Kryeziu beschäftigt sich sowohl mit Malerei als auch mit Skulptur. Das zentrale Thema seiner Kunst ist immer der Mensch. Zum einen ist es die Transformierung des menschlichen Kopfes vom bildlich lesbaren Gesicht bis hin zur beinahe völligen Auflösung ins Abstrakte auf Leinwänden, Papieren oder in der Plastik, zum anderen sind es Tagebuch(auf)zeichnungen auf Leinwand, gefüllt mit abstrahierten Köpfen und Figuren sowie Bauten und Formen, die kryptisches Erzählen seines Seins sind.

Die Arbeiten Dalips tragen dabei eine sehr eigene künstlerische Handschrift mit hohem Wiedererkennungswert. Sowohl seine ikonenhaften „Köpfe“ als auch seine Tagebuch-Arbeiten sind in ihrem Ausdruck absolut individuell und eigenständig.
Sein Œuvre ist geprägt von seiner Kindheit im ländlichen Kosovo und den Auswirkungen des Kosovokrieges. Doch ebenso ist es von seinen Reisen durch Europas Metropolen und letztendlich seinem Weggehen aus der Heimat beeinflusst. Es sind die erlebten kulturellen Gegensätze, die sich in seiner Kunst widerspiegeln und die einen Großteil von Dalips Einzigartigkeit ausmachen.

Biografie
1964 geboren als Dalip Kryeziu in Bubavec/Kosovo
1986 Ausbildung an der Pädagogischen Akademie in Gjakove/Kosovo
1988 Studium an der Englischen Universität in Prishtina; Reisen nach Paris, Barcelona, London und in andere europäische Städte; dort verdient er sich seinen Lebensunterhalt durch das Anfertigen von Porträts
1989 Aufenthalt in Österreich; Aufnahme in die Vereinigung Bildender Künstler Österreichs durch die Wiener Kommission
1991 endgültiger Umzug nach Österreich; Erhalt der österreichischen Staatsbürgerschaft; erste Ausstellungen in Österreich
2006 Umzug nach Deutschland

37,90